Basics of Playwrighting and Directing

Entry requirements: Ability to type the text on the keyboard quickly and to use the search engines to access the necessary information. English at the level of reading technical literature with a dictionary.

Credits: 3

Semester: 1

Course: Core

Lecturer

Andrew Svitenkov

Objectives

Students will acquire the ability of abstract thinking, generalization, analysis, systematization and forecasting, self-development and use of creative potential. Students will learn methods of analyzing dramatic works; to give a comprehensive assessment of dramatic works at different stages of elaboration, from the script to the final product.
Students will acquire skills of writing scripts.

Contents

The main topics of the discipline: What is a script?
What is an idea?
Scenario structure.
Compositional structure (frame, scene, episode).
Scene. Episode. Peripetias and intrigue. Bookmarks. Details, metaphors. Creation of a scene, questions to the scene.
Hero. The protagonist, the prototype, heroes of the second plan, episodic characters. Graph of relationships. Ensemble. Role and type. A simple and complex hero (Moliere and Shakespearean character). External and internal conflict. Creation of character.

Format

Lectures and training classes.

Assessment

Examination.

Основы драматургии и режиссуры

Входные требования: Умение быстро набирать текст на клавиатуре, пользоваться поисковыми системами для получения доступа к необходимой информации. Владеть английским языком на уровне чтения технической литературы со словарем.

Зачетные единицы: 3

Семестр: 1

Курс: Основной

Цели

Студенты приобретут способность к абстрактному мышлению, обобщению, анализу, систематизации и прогнозированию; саморазвитию, использованию творческого потенциала; изучат методы анализа драматических произведений; научатся давать комплексную оценку драматическим произведениям на разных стадиях проработки, от сценария до конечного продукта; получат навыки написания сценариев.

Содержание

Основные темы, которые будут изучены в рамках дисциплины:

Что такое сценарий?
Что такое идея?
Структура сценария.
Композиционная структура (кадр, сцена, эпизод).
Сцена. Эпизод. Перипетии и интрига. Закладки. Детали-метафоры. Создание сцены, вопросы к сцене.
Герой. Главный герой, прототип, герои второго плана, эпизодические персонажи. Граф взаимоотношений. Ансамбль. Амплуа и типаж. Простой и сложный герой (мольеровский и шекспировский характер). Конфликт внешний и внутренний. Создание характера.

Формат

Лекции и практические занятия.

Оценка

Экзамен.