Artificial Intelligence

Entry requirements: It is necessary to know and be able to use effectively one or more programming languages for writing computer programs. Ability to use the search engines to access the necessary information. English at the level of reading with a dictionary.

Credits: 3

Semester: 3

Course: Core

Language of the course: Русский

Lecturer

Michael Lees

Objectives

Students will learn: to understand the tasks of gaming artificial intelligence, the algorithms of constructing and searching for a path in poorly structured spaces, of analyzing and avoiding threats, of crowd modeling technology. Students will acquire skills of setting up the gaming artificial intelligence, skills of debugging, profiling and optimization of artificial intelligence algorithms.

Contents

The main task of artificial intelligence (except for special cases) is not to destroy the player, but to entertain him. The subtle dialectical balance of unexpectedness and predictability, the overcoming of the finest facet between victory and defeat, is a factor of maintaining the player's interest in the game. The course considers such issues as creation of the required behaviors of characters controlled by artificial intelligence, analysis of threats and environments, linkage with the animation of characters. Also, the course touches on the relationship between the game narrative and artificial intelligence.

Format

Lectures and laboratory works.

Assessment

Attendance is mandatory. Students cannot miss more than one class.
The grade consists of: 50% weekly tests, 50% laboratory works.

Examination.

Искусственный интеллект

Входные требования: Необходимо знать и уметь эффективно применять один или несколько языков программирования для написания компьютерных программ. Пользоваться поисковыми системами для получения доступа к необходимой информации. Английский язык на уровне чтения со словарем.

Зачетные единицы: 3

Семестр: 3

Курс: Основной

Язык курса: Русский

Цели

Студенты научатся понимать задачи игрового искусственного интеллекта, изучат алгоритмы построения и поиска пути в плохоструктурированных пространствах, анализа и избегания угроз, технологии моделирования толп. Студенты получат навыки настройки игрового искусственного интеллекта, навыки отладки, профилирования и оптимизации алгоритмов искусственного интеллекта.

Содержание

Основной задачей искусственного интеллекта (кроме особых случаев) является не уничтожить игрока, а развлечь его. Тонкий диалектический баланс неожиданности и предсказуемости, преодоление тончайшей грани стоящей между победой и поражением является фактором поддержания интереса игрока к игре. Курс рассматривает вопросы создания требуемого поведений персонажей управляемых искусственным интеллектом, анализ угроз и окружения, связь с анимацией персонажей. Также курс затрагивает вопрос связи игрового нарратива и искусственного интеллекта.

Формат

Лекции и лабораторные работы

Оценка

Присутствие обязательно. Студенты не могут пропускать более двух занятий.

Оценка включает: 50% еженедельное тестирование; 50% выполнение лабораторных работ.