Introduction to game technologies

Entry requirements: It is necessary to know and be able to use effectively one or more programming languages for writing computer programs. Ability to use the search engines to access the necessary information. English at the level of reading with a dictionary.

Credits: 2

Semester: 1

Course: Core

Language of the course: English

Objectives

Students will learn the main stages of the life cycle of gaming applications of different genres, the features of developing computer games for different platforms, the methods of flexible development.

Contents

Discipline deals with main stages of various genres of gaming life cycle applications. Discipline considers issues of software development methodology, as well as factors that affect the integral characteristics of the final product. During laboratory works students will develop all the necessary components of a simple computer game.

Format

Lectures and laboratory works.

Assessment

Attendance is mandatory. Students cannot miss more than one class.
The grade consists of: 50% weekly tests, 50% laboratory works.

Credit.

Введение в игровые технологии

Входные требования: Необходимо знать и уметь эффективно применять один или несколько языков программирования для написания компьютерных программ. Пользоваться поисковыми системами для получения доступа к необходимой информации. Английский язык на уровне чтения со словарем.

Зачетные единицы: 2

Семестр: 1

Курс: Основной

Язык курса: Английский

Цели

Студенты изучат основные этапы жизненного цикла игровых приложений различных жанров. Студенты научатся понимать особенности разработки компьютерных игр под разные платформы. Студенты овладеют приемами гибкой разработки.

Содержание

Дисциплина рассматривает основные этапы различных жанров игровых приложений жизненного цикла. Дисциплина рассматривает вопросы методологии разработки программного обеспечения, а также учитывает факторы, которые влияют на интегральные характеристики конечного продукта. В ходе лабораторных работ студенты разработают все необходимые компоненты простой компьютерной игры.

Формат

Лекции и лабораторные работы.

Оценка

Присутствие обязательно. Студенты не могут пропускать более двух занятий.

Оценка включает: 50% еженедельное тестирование; 50% выполнение лабораторных работ.

Зачет.